Dumplings

matzoh ball fleece     wool balls copyThis is what I came up with for the scrap fleece. I felted these balls. They are fist full size and squishy, with a firm core. I used a felting needle. MacGyver uses them for juggling. The kids and I just throw them around.

Here is a picture of the rhubarb plant in my yard, using the leaves for mordant and the roots for dye.rhubarb copy

So far I haven’t used the stalks for pies. We planted these to fill up a large space that needed quick, tall and attractive growth. It far exceeded our expectations. 

This is the color that resulted on a test swatch.rhubarb dyed wool copy I would call it “Old Gold”rhubarb dyed wool knitted2 copy

Leave a Reply

