Crocheted Socks

I knit more than I crochet. I love knitting socks. They are one of the oldest fiber made garment. There are so many styles and patterns.

I thought I didn’t like the “look” of crocheted socks. I had a pre-conceived notion that I turned on its head.

I came across Crocheted Socks! 16 Fun-to-Stitch Patterns by Janet Rehfedlt and Mary Jane Wood. It was published in 2003. It sort of popped off the library shelf. I am almost at the point were I will try it. I just need to decide which socks I want. Then of course I need to spin and dye the yarn. A process I enjoy…but still a process.

The book had “Tennis Anyone?” anklets, ribbed hikers, fancy ones and dressy ones and even funny ones (they had toes). The patterns looked interesting, the colors were enticing and I liked the “looks”, and there were 16 different designs.

Crocheters, knitters, if you like getting and wearing socks…what are your thoughts?

knitting examiner  – Vancouver Olympics…knitting             crocheters:Did you catch the Swedes crocheted hats?

Leave a Reply

